The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 22, 2003, 07:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally posted by BigUmpJohn
... snip ... Bunts a high pop up that F3 bobbles--touched in fair territory. The BR stops about 10 feet from the bag. R1 is still on 1B. F3 stands between the BR and 1B. F3 eventually steps towards 1B, tags it with his foot (replays show that he was actually a foot away from the bag), PU calls the BR out before F3 makes his play. ... snip ...
Does "bobbled" mean that it (1)touched the ground or (2)just bobbled in the air and eventually caught? (2) would mean BR out. If (1), did the BR reverse direction (before F3 "touching" 1st) or did the PU take the BU call?

You are correct about the double play possibility, which is why on a full height fly with two forcible runners on, we have an infield(er) fly rule.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1