
Tue Mar 27, 2012, 06:05pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by hawk65
So, using Figure 24 on Page 48 of the NFHS "2012 and 2013 Softball Umpires Manual" (three-umpire system - B1 behind 1st base, B3 behind 3rd base), it is a legal pitch if I am umpire B1 (clockwise) but I should call an illegal pitch if I'm umpire B3 (counter-clockwise)? Unless I'm in the southern hemisphere? 
|
You got it!
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
|