The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 10, 2003, 09:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
chris s

ASA Rule 7 Sec 3. D. The batter shall not step directly in
front of the catcher to the other batter's box while the
pitcher [FP Only] is taking the signal or [SP Only]is in
position to pitch, or anytime thereafter prior to the release
of the pitch.
It sounds as though the batter was not in the
box yet, so pitcher should not have been ready to deliver, and
I personally would allow this move without penalty. I might
warn the batter to be a little quicker in her decision, but it
sounds as though she was within the rule.

glen
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1