The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 04, 2003, 09:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 164
I forget the rule number and sections and such in the ASA rule book, so I'm winging it, but I think I got it.

Since the runner was hit with the ball BEHIND the second baseman, the ball is live. The play continues. I'm unsure if the second baseman having a chance to make a play on the ball has anything to do with it or not (rule book in the car), but I don't think it does.

If the runner was hit with the ball BEFORE the second baseman, the ball is dead. The batter receives first (scored a fielder's choice), a run scores, and there is a runner on third since all were forced.

I think I got it.
__________________
"If you want something that is fair in life, hit a ball between first and third base."
John Palko
Pittsburgh, PA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1