The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 04, 2003, 09:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by bumz44
bases loaded, infield in, grounder hit to right side hits back og runners foot in-between 1st and 2nd but behind the second baseman. Is ball dead or alive? Would runner be out and all runners moved back to start of play except for the batter now is at first base and the runer going to second who was hit is out?
Speaking ASA

From your description, it seems the ball passed F4. Unless the umpire judged that another fielder had the possibility of making an out on the play, the ball remains live.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1