I forget the rule number and sections and such in the ASA rule book, so I'm winging it, but I think I got it. 
 
Since the runner was hit with the ball BEHIND the second baseman, the ball is live.  The play continues.  I'm unsure if the second baseman having a chance to make a play on the ball has anything to do with it or not (rule book in the car), but I don't think it does.
If the runner was hit with the ball BEFORE the second baseman, the ball is dead.  The batter receives first (scored a fielder's choice), a run scores, and there is a runner on third since all were forced.
I think I got it. 
