The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 30, 2003, 11:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Unhappy

Situation: Co-ed C league 4th inning B3 sliding into 2nd injuries her leg and is not able to come out and play defense in the bottom of the inning and the team has no subs eligable for B3 so they play short-handed until B3 slots comes up to bat again then she says she is able to play and doesnt appear to be badly injured so I let her finish the game which she played offense and defense


I am told this was incorrect which looking in the rule book this would fall under I guess 4-1-e which state a player who has left the game cannot return to the lineup BUT a player who has left the game because of the BLOOD RULE can sit in the dugout bleeding for 2 inning and come back in????

I guess what I am looking for from you vet guys is some clarification on this ruling and why a player injured could not come back into the game if no subs or available but can if a sub would of been available to play until the injured player felt better


Thank as always for replies

Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1