The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 30, 2003, 10:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
runner is thrown out at third by a tag applied by the shortstop now covering the base

STOP!

At that point, the ball is dead, the runner who was obstructed while retreating to 3B is awarded 3B, and the other runners go to 2B and 1B.

If this was ASA, the umped erred by awarding the obstructed runner home. He should have placed her at 3B, as she was obstructed going back to 3B. I assume Fed is the same, but I might be wrong.

[Edited by greymule on May 30th, 2003 at 09:17 AM]
Fed was different a few years ago - 3, maybe - but changed their obstruction award to match ASA's.

Steve M
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1