The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 08, 2012, 05:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 870
I am particularly curious about this one:

Quote:
The ball remains live when:
3. (Interference) An offensive team member (including a coach), other than another runner, physically assists a runner while the ball is live. (Rule 8, Sec. 7E)
Especially since we all agreed in another thread that "D - physically assisting a runner could never be Interference". Looks like it is a form of INT, but the ball remains live.
__________________
Tony
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA Rule Clarifications IRISHMAFIA Softball 2 Mon Mar 15, 2010 09:22am
ASA Rule Clarifications IRISHMAFIA Softball 7 Sun Jul 05, 2009 05:43pm
June Rule Clarifications SRW Softball 3 Tue Jun 05, 2007 01:10am
Rule Clarifications IRISHMAFIA Softball 1 Sun Apr 02, 2006 04:04pm
NCAA - RULE CLARIFICATIONS hoopsrefBC Basketball 1 Wed Nov 22, 2000 09:46am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1