The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 15, 2003, 10:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 168
Send a message via ICQ to AlabamaBlue
Emaxos, double check your rule against the situation posted.

Situation says: while still in box the ball hits the bat in B1s hands for a second time

Rule says: THE BATTER SHALL NOT HIT A FAIR BALL WITH THE BAT A SECOND TIME IN FAIR TERRITORY

A FAIR BALL IN FAIR TERRITORY is the key here. If the batter is still in the box and hits the ball again, it's simply a foul ball.

[Edited by AlabamaBlue on May 15th, 2003 at 10:39 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1