The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 05, 2003, 07:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Maine
Posts: 160
I'll make an assumtion here that the throw did not beat the batter/runner to first. If that was the case the lead runner would be out, when tagged, or the runner entitled to the bag is safe which is the batter/runner. In this case R1 was forced to advance and is no longer entitled to first. With that said, had the throw to first beat the batter/runner and she was out, then R1 was no longer forced and can remain on first.
It is not always the lead runner that is out when two players occupy the same bag. The runner that is entitled to the base would be safe and the other runner, when tagged is out. If the lead runner is not forced to advance, then the trailing runner is out when tagged.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1