The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 02, 2003, 10:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
Roger,

The rule that you are looking for is 7.3.6. The one minor point of controversy is whether "dropping" the bat is the same as "throwing" the bat. The one casebook play talks about a bat slipping from a batter's hands and interfering with F5, but I think the ruling justification applies equally well in this case also, it states: B1 is declared out because B1 is responsible for controlling her bat and not letting it intefere with a defensive player attempting to make a play.

SamC
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1