The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 28, 2003, 04:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
Correct as usual Dakota!

According to Dixie Rules, there is no warning to be given, though most state associations do in fact require umpires to "remind" or "warn" both coaches at the plate conference.

Allowing the runs to score in this situation was an incorrect move on the part of the umpire. The ball should have been dead immediately upon the commission of the rule infraction.

Scott
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1