The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 26, 2003, 01:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
First of all, the call was correct. The same CR can not be used for both positions, even if it is the same player whos has changed positions.

Second, I think someone dug up that the original draft of the rule said "in the same half inning " and then "or any time during the game" was added with the usual lack of attention to proofreading, causing confusion and making it harder for umpires. The other theory was they were trying to emphasize the "not at all" aspect and so they wrote it redundantly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1