The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 26, 2003, 06:20am
VaASAump
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Yes, you made the right call. As for where in the ASA rule book can you find this, POINTS OF EMHASIS #42 states that "A run will not score if the third out of the inning is a putout at first base (batter-runner) or at another base if a preceding runner is forced because of the batter becoming a batter-runner." Since the batter never became a batter-runner (Infield Fly Rule), the force was removed. As CecilOne stated previously, this now becomes a TIME PLAY.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1