The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 21, 2003, 01:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
ASA Rule 8-1-B (the third strike rule) does not apply to 10U. True, saying JO 10-U is being ab ti redundant, but that is just ASA following the "chain" of their classifications.

8-1-B applies to Fast Pitch Only. Divisions under FP include Adult and JO. Under JO, there are special rules for 10-U.

You shouldn't infer that there is a different kind of 10U that is not JO. All 10U is JO.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1