The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 18, 2003, 10:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 69
ASA allows stealing only one base and not home in the 10U division.

With this, can a Batter-runner who advances to first by BBs steal to 2nd during the same play (catcher is slow to get the wild pitch at the fence)?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 18, 2003, 11:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
No, they may not.

ASA Rule 8 Sec 4 H. 4

glen
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 19, 2003, 11:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,718
Repeat after me. "THIS IS NOT A STEAL". "I PROMISE TO LOOK UP THE DEFINITION OF A STEAL".

Bob
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1