The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 17, 2011, 08:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Pace, FL
Posts: 653
Send a message via AIM to argodad
Quote:
Originally Posted by greg21001 View Post
Just a parent to lazy to read the rules and am looking for opinions.

A bunt to the first base side, girl was called out for running in fair territory. She didn't interfear with the throw or catch. Just called her out for being in fair territory. It was USSSA with single first base.
By your description, the call was wrong. For interference in this situation, the runner must interfere with the fielder at 1B's opportunity to receive a throw.

Quote:
We had a different crew the next day. D3K, girl gets hit in the back running to first. I'm not 100% sure where she was running at, lets assume she was in foul ground. PU called her out for interfearence.

Both good calls? would it have matter where the girl was running on the D3K?
If she is is running outside the running lane, good call. If she is in the running lane, no interference.

Quote:
Oh, and not to trouble you all even more...is the gorrila towel legal in all orgs.? Pretty sure its fine in ASA, not sure of the rest.

Thanks.
Don't know about the gorilla towel. Does the pitcher tuck it in her waistband? Leave it on the ground? Use it in the dugout?
__________________
Larry
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1