The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 13, 2003, 10:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
It sounds to me that F3 was not making a play on a batted ball and was .... receive a thrown ball, so we can't call the B/R out for interfernce.

If the collision happened before F4 made the out, I believe that I would have to call obstruction... even if I thought F4 would have beat the B/R to the bag.

If the collision happened after F4 made the out, I believe the out would stand.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1