The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 09, 2003, 09:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Speaking ASA

Mainly JO, but rule applies to all disciplines.

Ground ball to deep short. Rightfielder, as is routine in some games, rushes in to back-up first base. However, instead of proceeding into foul territory in case of an overthrow, the defender stops dead in the BR-Runner's path 10-15' past 1B. Ball gets past F3, but runner checks-up as the RF directly in front of her. In this scenario, it is obvious she could have advanced safely to 2B without much effort, but she stops to avoid the RF.

What's the call?
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1