The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 09, 2011, 01:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 871
There is already a prescription for safety with the double base.
If a throw is coming from foul ground to 1B, the defender is entitled to use the colored portion of the base. If this occurs, then the BR/R must use the white portion of the base. This puts the onus on BR/R to avoid INT/USC from a collision/crashing perspective.

So, what do we have if an errant throw from F6 brings F3 down on the colored portion of the base and BR collides with F3? Are you going to rule INT/USC? I think not, because there would be many cases where BR would have had zero time to re-act to this.
__________________
Tony
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1