![]() |
|
|||
Steve - so you are implying it's a matter of timing as to when the runner or B/R was put out?
On the double play ball, the time between the out being made and the retired runner being hit with a throw is short enough that the runner didn't have time to react, while in the OP, there was enough time between the out that the B/R should have stopped running? Is this one of those judgement situations that we get the big bucks for? ![]() Not trying to put words in your mouth, just trying to understand your position. I'm still not convinced there is an interference call here.
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interference Question | FullCount | Softball | 10 | Thu Apr 22, 2010 06:15pm |
Interference question | FTVMartin | Baseball | 10 | Wed Aug 01, 2007 04:59pm |
interference question | MJT | Softball | 29 | Tue Jun 05, 2007 03:32pm |
Interference question | bluduc | Baseball | 2 | Mon Oct 18, 2004 03:23pm |
Interference Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 9 | Sat Mar 20, 2004 09:12am |