The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 31, 2011, 12:48pm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 391
Yes. 5-1-1e, 8-6-18
ART. 18 . . . After being declared out or after scoring, a runner interferes with
a defensive player's opportunity to make a play on another runner. A runner continuing
to run and drawing a throw may be considered a form of interference.
This does not apply to the batter-runner running on the dropped third strike rule.
PENALTY: (Arts. 16, 17, 18) The ball is dead and the runner closest to home
plate at the time of the interference shall be declared out. Each other runner
must return to the last base touched at the time of the interference.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Interference Question FullCount Softball 10 Thu Apr 22, 2010 06:15pm
Interference question FTVMartin Baseball 10 Wed Aug 01, 2007 04:59pm
interference question MJT Softball 29 Tue Jun 05, 2007 03:32pm
Interference question bluduc Baseball 2 Mon Oct 18, 2004 03:23pm
Interference Question Stair-Climber Softball 9 Sat Mar 20, 2004 09:12am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1