The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 15, 2003, 07:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
I probably do not have interference on this play, based on the description given. In order for this retired runner to have interfered, she must have done something intentionally and I did not read that there was intent by the retired runner. I'm pretty sure that Fed covers this in Rule 8, Section 6 - dunno which Article. Fed matches ASA on this. The reason that the retired runner must do something intentional to interfere is that the runner is not expected to dissolve or disappear.

Steve M
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1