The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 07, 2003, 10:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by Del-Blue
Tap,

The way I read it ,I will have to go along with your conclusion. In A you can use either base on a play from foul territory. There has never been any mention of the foul territory by third base, so I would guess it to be obvious no play can be made from there. I believe C is also correct, because it says high throw, not an errant throw.

Also my 2 cents

Okay, Bob, I'll give you this answer, and you can give it to everyone else in three weeks.

The answer to question 50 is A. Don't read too much into the questions. If it wasn't brought up (BTW, Grey, the book is correct, it states first base side), how many would have thought of it?

As I said, I believe the question was one word too long and the responses are poorly presented.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1