The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 03, 2003, 04:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
I'm being kind of lazy. Here's what I posted on the eteamz site:

So far as I can find, neither Fed nor ASA cover this situation in their books. But the NCAA does. I'm also looking at this year's rule differences covering ASA, Fed, and NCAA and this situation does not show up as a difference. That means that the effect is the same in ASA, Fed, and NCAA. It is possible that John Bennett missed this one, but he has taken great efforts to be very thourough. The result of an illegal pitch hitting the batter is that both penalties are enforced. All runners are advanced one base AND the batter is awarded 1B Rule 10, Section 8, Article b3 in this year's NCAA book. Score the runner from 3B and award the batter 1B.

Steve M

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1