![]() |
|
|||
It's just poor writing. A runner cannot both score and be out. In Fed, if a runner scored on a force play and then crashed the catcher, the ump would call both that runner and the BR out, but the run wouldn't count. I can't remember whether a crash after a non-force play at home could put the runner out.
In a baseball thread, we've been talking about poor writing. Look at Fed 2002 rules book 8-4-2f: "Any runner is out when he . . . as a runner or retired runner, fails to execute a legal slide, or attempts to avoid the fielder or the play on a force play at any base . . ." If he's a retired runner, he's already out. And he's out if he attempts to avoid the fielder or the play?
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
Bookmarks |
|
|