The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 23, 2003, 11:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
Thanks.

OK. Guy hits one off the fence, misses 1B, touches 2B, slides into 3B, throw goes into dugout. I say, "Dead ball," and watch the runner. If he starts for home, I say he's awarded home. If he starts to retrace his steps, I wait until he touches 2B and is on his way back to 1B and then award him home.

What if, after the ball goes into DBT, his team exhorts him to retouch 1B. If he is then running back toward 2B but has not yet touched it, can I announce that he is awarded home? Or should I keep my mouth shut until he gets into a "safe" area (i.e., not on or beyond the first awarded base)?
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1