The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 25, 2003, 08:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by Skahtboi
Sam:

What I am seeing here is that the PU was in fact the one that actually impeded play. As has been pointed out, he should have never called time. By doing so, it was his mistake. He killed the play. Therefore, the only correct thing to do is to place the runners back on the base they last legally touched.

I also agree with WMB's assessment that it should have been apparent that the coach would be fixing to call time in this situation, to a seasoned ump anyway. But, as Glen stated, this was a first year ump, which is probably why we are discussing this in the first place.

Scott
Scott,

Negative, BU called time when he saw her[coach] aproaching, already
acorss the line, between R1 and 3rd base. The OBS had actually already
occurred since R1 and even her pitcher were completely confused. I did not
assume the coaches intentions.

Thanks for reply.

glen
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1