The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 30, 2011, 06:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCASAUmp View Post
If the ball hits the fence and appears to come back into play and is subsequently deflected by the fielder, would that not be another case of the fielder "providing the impetus?"

...
If the ball hits the fence, isn't it still in play? How is this different than a ball hitting the ground?

Are you saying it should be 2 bases from time of deflection?
Are you also asking about 2 bases versus 4 bases?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Providing the Roster" bob jenkins Basketball 35 Mon Dec 14, 2009 02:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1