![]() |
|
|||
oatmealqueen,
The object of the game is to get it right. I realized the error before any further action had been taken, so I corrected it. The only person it hurt was me since it showed I had blown an interpretation of the rules. I only put the runner back that I had erroneously called out. The play at 3rd was not a force play, and that was the way I had ruled on it. So I corrected my error. Roger had a good question, but the offensive coach did not question it. For further insight, in fastpitch softball, if the catcher misses the 3rd strike, with 1st unoccupied, the runners may attempt to advance. However, in my situtation the bases were jammed with less than two outs, so batter runner could not advance legally, but all others could attempt. When runner left and scored from 3rd the force was removed. I just blew the original call, but did manage to correct it. glen [Edited by whiskers_ump on Jan 26th, 2003 at 07:15 PM]
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|