![]() |
|
|||
AAAARRRRGGGG.
Sorry. I feel better now. This post is getting confusing since it is mixing NFHS and ASA rules into the discussion, when these books have fundamental differences on when a runner may return to retouch a base. In other words, even without the dead ball entering the picture, ASA and NFHS do not agree. Now, in 2003, ASA changed the rule on when a runner may return, but only (so far as I know, only) when awarded bases are announced after a ball goes out of play. ASA's rule stayed the same in other situations. And, it stayed different from NFHS. Mike, I would very much appreciate a report back on the ASA rule change and how umpires are being asked to apply it. Thanks.
__________________
Tom |
Bookmarks |
|
|