The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 17, 2003, 03:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
I think that if she's returning to 1B after overrunning (not rounding—that's a different story) and the ball is in the circle, she can't try for 2B. This would hold regardless of which way she turned. I think this is a fairly new wrinkle to take away the play where the runner is moseying back to 1B and then breaks for 2B, which was legal not that long ago. All this of course presupposes the ball in the circle.

I believe she is committed to 1B if after overrunning she turns right or, if she turns left, makes a move in any direction except toward 2B. I'll check both Fed and ASA when I get home.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1