The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 17, 2003, 02:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
"Sit#2 BUT under some circumstances I believing not moving maybe ruled intentional. This would be a judgement call by the ump."


That would fly in the face of all the official rulings I've seen on interference by a batter. In fact, it would be a direct contradiction of several.


For all of you who have disagreed with this statement


NFSH Rule 7-3 art 5 "By failing to make a reasonable effort to vacate congested area when there is a throw at home and there is time for the batter to move away"

ASA POE 31 B. "The batter's box is not a sactuary for the batter when a play is being made at the plate"

I believe both of these rules cover a batter not moving in the batters box being called for interference.

JMO

Don

[Edited by oppool on Jan 17th, 2003 at 02:03 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1