| 
			
			"Sit#2 BUT under some circumstances I believing not moving maybe ruled intentional. This would be a judgement call by the ump."
 
 That would fly in the face of all the official rulings I've seen on interference by a batter.  In fact, it would be a direct contradiction of several.
 
 For all of you who have disagreed with this statement
 
 
 NFSH Rule 7-3 art 5 "By failing to make a reasonable effort to vacate congested area when there is a throw at home and there is time for the batter to move away"
 
 ASA POE 31 B. "The batter's box is not a sactuary for the batter when a play is being made at the plate"
 
 I believe both of these rules cover a batter not moving in the batters box being called for interference.
 
 JMO
 
 Don
 
 [Edited by oppool on Jan 17th, 2003 at 02:03 PM]
 |