The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 09, 2011, 12:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by ACES Coach View Post
Neither umpire would be considered a rookie. Ball was still live, in the hands of the first baseman. The runner went backed to second and was called to third by her coach. As soon as the runner started towards 3rd, she threw the ball to 3rd and runner was tagged out.
Then sounds like you have OBS between 2nd and 3rd, so she's protected between those bases - when tagged, since the award was not likely 3rd, she probably belongs on 2nd.

That said, I'm basing this on the softball rulesets I know. I believe there's at least 1 baseball set that the award would be 3rd - and I don't know CASA's nuances - so 3rd COULD have been right in their code.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Contact w/defender rounding bag - OBS ? wadeintothem Softball 19 Wed Oct 07, 2009 03:08pm
13 yr old has heart attack rounding the bases Toadman15241 Baseball 24 Fri May 16, 2008 08:42am
obstruction yankeesfan Baseball 7 Fri Jun 16, 2006 06:58am
QUESTION: Rounding 1B tgranillo Softball 5 Tue Apr 26, 2005 02:14pm
rounding 1st after a walk Stan Softball 7 Thu Jun 10, 2004 07:23pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1