The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 11, 2003, 08:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by gumshoes
In Girls Fast-pitch, with the ball in the pitching circle and the batter/runner decides to make the same attempt after a "walk" was issued (with or without a runner at third) . Is the overrun towards second( 2 steps approx.) allowable ? Is this the "Indecision Rule" on the b/r without an appeal? No attempt is made by the pitcher to check the b/r back(throw).

[Edited by gumshoes on Jan 11th, 2003 at 06:19 AM]
Speaking ASA

The Lookback (with the ball in the circle) allows the BR to continue through 1B and if they choose to continue in the dirction of 2B, that is also fine. That runner is allowed one stop. Once stopped, the runner must immediately decide to proceed or return. A second stop prior to reaching a base or failure to react immediately calls for the ball to be killed and the runner called out.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1