![]() |
|
|||
F5 did not have possession of the ball, and was not making a play on a batted ball, so, yes, it was obstruction. As far as the base award, that is umpire judgment of what base the runner would have achieved had there been no obstruction. You may disagree with his judgment, but it was his judgment.
__________________
Tom |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Obstruction Question | MountieSB | Softball | 37 | Tue Jul 13, 2010 05:03pm |
Obstruction question. | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 10 | Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:48pm |
Another Obstruction Question(s). | THREE | Softball | 15 | Fri Jun 20, 2008 09:22am |
Obstruction question | JPhanatic | Softball | 6 | Wed Jun 18, 2008 12:53pm |
Question on obstruction | dsimp8 | Softball | 37 | Fri Jun 10, 2005 10:35am |