The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 30, 2011, 01:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamG View Post
I get that the K happened with 1 out and first base occupied (2nd out) THEN the play at the plate would have been the third out. My question is whether you can "go back in time" after the pitch being delivered to B5.
Don't confuse this with an appeal play. By rule, the half inning was over when R1 was tagged. The only way to fix this is to negate everything that happened after this third out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1