| 
			
			Saw this at an ASA tourney (14A) this weekend.  Glad I wasn't the UIC because I don't know the answer.
 Bases loaded, two outs, third strike gets away from F2, BUT Blue hollers - "Batter's out!"  Runners don't try to advance, BR simply goes to the bench, all fielders leave the field.  NO ONE questioned what had just happened.  Everyone(including Blue and his partner)goes brain dead.
 
 I spent an hour looking through the casebook & rule book but found nothing related.  SO - what should happen (if anything)if the offense had immediately appealled blue's mistake?
 
 Gary
 
 
 |