| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Saw this at an ASA tourney (14A) this weekend.  Glad I wasn't the UIC because I don't know the answer. 
 
Bases loaded, two outs, third strike gets away from F2, BUT Blue hollers - "Batter's out!"  Runners don't try to advance, BR simply goes to the bench, all fielders leave the field.  NO ONE questioned what had just happened.  Everyone(including Blue and his partner)goes brain dead. 
 
I spent an hour looking through the casebook & rule book but found nothing related.  SO - what should happen (if anything)if the offense had immediately appealled blue's mistake? 
 
Gary 
 
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |