![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
and yes it was smiling brightly, Thank You.Your s'planation was most commendable. You are partially correct. I was not trying to cause trouble, merely stirring the pot. . Got a lot of good responses. As I stated on the other board to the originial post, I did, twice, that I can remember make the call out at the advance base. One I remember very well. Ball got by F3 just a few feet after R1 got back {there was OBS). Coach hollars to R1 "get up and go, blue called OBS", R1 got up and went and was thrown out. I ruled her out and give my splaination{grin}. Coach did not even utter one word. But as I stated on the other board, after you, Steve and others answered what I ask there, I reviewed the rule pretty good and agree R1 would have been protected until the ball was ruled dead. [reluctantly ]Thanks, ![]() glen
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|