![]() |
|
|||
I'm going to be contrary and put the runners back to the bases they had at the time the ball went OOB (or hit the gate before going OOB).
The player that opened the gate is not yet the ODB and had no business opening the gate or being on the field while the ball was live. I am hesitant to reward this act by awarding bases to the runners, so I lean towards no award. . . . . .but I do stand to be corrected. I fully recognize that this may be one of those situations where my 'gut' reaction is simply not supported by rule. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Complimentary gate admissiion to ASA national event | DTQ_Blue | Softball | 11 | Wed Aug 11, 2010 02:34am |
Swinging Gate Plays | mcarr | Football | 8 | Mon Oct 20, 2008 11:44pm |
A-11 Offense ?? | TXMike | Football | 203 | Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:43pm |
A-11 Offense in Illinois | golfdesigner | Football | 20 | Thu Aug 14, 2008 02:06pm |
Whose gate is it? | SC Ump | Softball | 8 | Tue Apr 18, 2006 08:25pm |