The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 06, 2010, 10:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 937
Not to hijack the thread which deals with the correct ruling under NFHS; would like to ask about the correct ruling under ASA.

Under ASA 8-10..am I correct here in applying the EFFECT for a violation of 8.10.G; when it's brought to my attention by the DC/offended team?

Is the player who gets disqualified under 8.10.G (if that is the correct rule application) the CR who did not go out and take her proper place on base, OR is it the the runner she was suppose be a CR for?

Also am I correct on the following:

1) No penalty applied if brought to my attention by the OC?

2)Does the completion of the time at bat have any bearing on the ruling?

Set me straight on anything I missing or screwing up here under ASA.
Thnx
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
As it was reported to me..... Mark Padgett Basketball 40 Tue Feb 16, 2010 02:17pm
Sub never reported during TO bbcof83 Basketball 18 Wed Jan 20, 2010 06:34pm
Jordan's 63 pt game - Game 2 of 1st round 1986 Eastern Conference Playoffs Cajun Reff Basketball 15 Fri Mar 07, 2008 09:56am
Wrong number reported for foul lukealex Basketball 3 Fri May 13, 2005 03:10pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1