![]() |
|
|
|||
The umpires had it right. Whoever overruled it was wrong.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
MigoP: The NFHS rule is 8-6-18 After being declared out ... a runner continues to run and drawing a throw is considered a form of interference. The ball is dead and the runner closest to home plate at the time of interference shall be declared out.
Rich Ives: I agree with RKBUmp, why did the runner who scored go back to 3rd? Also interference was called by the umpires because of the throw. Where is the out that goes with this interference? The umpires still made an incorrect call. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interesting play in Penn St.-Florida game | bas2456 | Basketball | 17 | Thu Mar 26, 2009 01:10pm |
Controversial Ending in Florida Playoff Game | TXMike | Football | 28 | Fri Dec 12, 2008 03:25pm |
NCAA question Re: USC/Florida game | ChickenOfNC | Football | 10 | Mon Nov 13, 2006 08:09pm |
Auburn/Florida Game | GoodwillRef | Football | 20 | Wed Oct 18, 2006 02:21pm |
Fun in Florida | dokeeffe | Football | 12 | Mon Jul 17, 2006 02:04pm |