![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
First (and it is a good thing to use the correct terminology when talking about these things), the "offense" commited by the runner would be interference. The offense "interferes", the defense "obstructs". As described, and (depending on which rule book you were using) your call could have gone a few different ways. Now as to your play, the umpire called "interference" on R1 (rather than out on the tag) we still have to figure out what the interference was. Could be interference with a fielder fielding a batted ball - in which case we would have R1 out and BR on firstbase, unless........ (in most books) umpire ruled it intentional for the purposes of preventing a double play in which case you could get your second out. there are a few other possibilities, but those are the most obvious. (Looks like I'm the slowest typer of the bunch)!!! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Obstruction question | JJ | Baseball | 53 | Sun Jul 06, 2008 12:02pm |
Another Obstruction Question(s). | THREE | Softball | 15 | Fri Jun 20, 2008 09:22am |
Obstruction question | JPhanatic | Softball | 6 | Wed Jun 18, 2008 12:53pm |
obstruction question | scroobs | Softball | 21 | Fri Apr 11, 2008 03:31pm |
Obstruction Question | BigUmp56 | Baseball | 8 | Sun Apr 16, 2006 04:20pm |