![]() |
|
|||
![]()
ASA - I'm calling the plate. For shortness I'll use numbers.
B1 bats and gets on 1st. B3 bats and strikes out. B4 comes to the box and HC calls time and requests BOO rule. I whip out my handy-dandy lineup cards and sure enough we have a BOO. I call B2 out for the second out and tell VC to put B3 back in the box. VC wants to protest. I inform the HC that the VC is protesting. B3 strikes out again to end the inning. game continues and the visiting team wins by 3. I did not hear back from the committee so I guess I was upheld. I have checked the rules and as far as I can determine I did it correctly. Any one have any comments? ![]()
__________________
Charles Johnson Jr NFHS Class #1 softball/baseball ASA/USSSA Dayton, Ohio I have been umpiring so long that it was called Rounders when I started. ![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|