The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 06, 2002, 12:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
Sam,

I believe this is a time play. In you play no run would score.

I am aware of a baseball ruling (NAPBL I think) that if bases are loaded with two out, battter receives a base on balls and one of the runners advances beyond his base and is tagged before R3 scores, then the run counts because R3 was entitled to advance to the next base because of the award. This would not apply on a batted ball.

Can't think of any softball cases on point off the top of my head. I'm sure if there is one, it will be posted soon.

Roger Greene
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1