The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 26, 2002, 01:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
I don't have my rule book handy (i.e. it's in the car and I don't wanna go get it so I'm just gonna wing this), but as I recall, ASA rules talk about a runner interfering with a fielder "making a play" (quote or close paraphrase), or interefeing with a thrown ball.

Certainly a fielder who has just gloved the ball and is preparing to make the throw is "making a play," right?
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1