![]() |
|
|||
Those were rhetorical questions, bluezebra. Of course those are not outs. They are examples of how the rule book cannot be taken literally.
The question is, Can a runner who has been put out (and is by rule book definition no longer a runner) still assist another runner? By the way, not only can a trailing runner assist. It could also be a preceding runner, as long as nobody passes anyone. [Edited by greymule on Aug 9th, 2002 at 09:40 AM]
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
Bookmarks |
|
|